Devil in the Hole, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Charles Salzberg
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826964
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826963
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • 254 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



James Kirkwood is obsessed with the Hartman house across the street. Each night‚ he notices the lights are on in every room. Once a light goes off‚ though‚ it never comes back on …

A worried Kirkwood calls the police‚ who find a shocking sight: four bodies lined up next to each other on individual blankets‚ three teenagers and a middle-aged woman‚ each with a bullet through the head. Upstairs‚ they find an elderly woman‚ also shot through the head‚ and the family dog‚ similarly murdered. Missing is John Hartman‚ husband/father/son.

Through the eyes of almost two dozen characters‚ the reader pieces together how these shocking murders affect the community‚ how John Hartman makes his escape‚ and maybe even why he committed these gruesome crimes.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today's readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.