Eye Wonder Bundle: Bugs, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756647959
  • ISBN-13: 9780756647957
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2002 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2002

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Enter the extraordinary empire of the creepy-crawly. From dung beetles to dragonflies, meet the neighbors you rarely see - but are essential to your life. A wealth of facts, combined with dramatic photography, ensures that Eye Wonders are the perfect educational start for young children. Eye Wonders is a ground-breaking reference series specially developed for younger children aged five plus. In a stunning style departure for DK, wonderful photography shows subjects within their natural setting, offering a whole new level of information through powerful images. Vocabulary is accessible to children aged five plus, with the meanings of new, subject-related words clearly explained. Theseries provides an excellent knowledge base on the natural world for children starting to learn. The combination of breathtaking visuals and informative, accurate text will hook even those children who usually avoid books. Open your eyes to a world of discovery.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Half Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Bugs, Bugs, Bugs.
2: Leapers and Creepers.
3: Up, Up, and Away.
4: Making Sense.
5: Meat Eaters.
6: Bug Veggies.
7: Now You See Me….
8: Warning Signals.
9: Mother Care.
10: All Change.
11: Buzzing Around.
12: Army of Helpers.
13: Deep in the Jungle.
14: Sand Devils.
15: Water World.
16: House Mites.
17: As Dusk Falls….
18: Weird and Wonderful.
19: Pests and Plagues.
20: Cleaning Up.
21: The Essential Bug.
Picture Credits.