Eye Wonder: Rain Forest, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1465421106
  • ISBN-13: 9781465421104
  • DDC: 578.734
  • Grade Level Range: 1st Grade - 2nd Grade
  • 56 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2013 | Published/Released May 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2013

  • Price:  Sign in for price



An in-depth look at the sprawling trees and dense undergrowth of the ecosystem of the rainforest, Eye Wonder: Rainforest welcomes young readers into the world of tigers, snakes, and chimpanzees, as well as marmosets, katydids, sloths, and more. A precursor to DK's awarding-winning Eyewitness series, Eye Wonder was specially developed for children aged five plus, featuring astonishing photography exhibiting subjects within their natural setting, offering a whole new level of information through powerful images. Each title in the series now contains educational activities including true and false questions, quizzes, matching games, and mazes. Vocabulary is accessible to young readers, with the meanings of new, subject-related words clearly explained. The combination of visuals and informative, accurate text will hook even those children who usually avoid books.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Welcome to the Jungle.
2: Forest Layers.
3: The Variety of Life.
4: Giant Trees.
5: Jeepers Creepers.
6: In the Treetops.
7: Flying High.
8: Tree Houses.
9: Canopy Creatures.
10: Forest Acrobats.
11: Happy Families.
12: The Understory.
13: Going Batty.
14: Camouflage.
15: Lying Low.
16: Insect Armies.
17: Hunting.
18: Riverbanks.
19: Watery World.
20: Nightlife.
21: Exploring the Jungle.
22: Who Am I?.
23: Ant Colony.
24: Facts Matchup.
25: True or False?.
Animal Alphabet.
Picture Credits.