Eye Wonder Bundle: Mammals, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756647983
  • ISBN-13: 9780756647988
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2002 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2002

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Offering a new level of information through powerful visuals, the Eye Wonder reference series was specially developed for children ready for their first books about the natural world. Full-color photography is matched with clearly written text to build a foundation for advanced exploration and help show children a stunning new view of the world. Open your eyes to a world of discovery.

Table of Contents

Cover Page.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Mammal World.
2: Amazing Mammals.
3: Family Life.
4: Different Diets.
5: Moonlighters.
6: On the Defensive.
7: Underground, Overground.
8: The High Life.
9: Primate Party.
10: Amazing Marsupials.
11: Deep in the Jungle.
12: Forest Dwellers.
13: Savanna Plains.
14: Desert Homes.
15: On the Slopes.
16: Life in the Freezer.
17: Freshwater Mammals.
18: Down by the Sea.
19: Leap in the Deep.
20: Friend or Foe?.
21: Under Threat.
22: Glossary.
23: Animal Alphabet.