Eye Wonder Bundle: Birds, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756647940
  • ISBN-13: 9780756647940
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2002 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2002

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Fly with amazing birds over deserts, seas, woodlands, and lush rainforests. From pink flamingos to chattering parrots and racing roadrunners, there are lots of feathered friends to meet. A wealth of facts, combinedwith dramatic photography, ensures that Eye Wonders are the perfect educationalstart for young children. Eye Wonders is a groundbreaking reference series specially developed for younger children aged five plus. In a stunning style departure for DK, wonderful photography shows subjects within their natural setting, offering a whole new level of information through powerful images. Vocabulary is accessible to children aged five plus, with the meanings of new, subject-related words clearly explained. The series provides an excellent knowledge base on the natural world for children starting to learn. The combination of breathtaking visuals and informative, accurate text will hook even those children who usually avoid books. Open your eyes to a world of discovery.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: What Is a Bird?.
2: Songbirds.
3: Woodworkers.
4: Game Birds.
5: Birds of Prey.
6: Amazing Owls.
7: Watch-and-Wait Hunters.
8: Camouflage.
9: Colors of the Rainbow.
10: The Parrot Family.
11: Wading in.
12: Wonderful Waterfowl.
13: Seabirds.
14: Feathered but Flightless.
15: Meet the Vultures.
16: Opportunity Seekers.
17: Courtship.
18: Nest Building.
19: Eggs and Hatching.
20: Caring for Chicks.
21: Globetrotters.
Bird Habitats.
Picture Credits.