Across the Cheyenne River, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star Frontier Fiction Standing Order Plan
  • John D. Nesbitt
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 143282810X
  • ISBN-13: 9781432828103
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs ( .48 kgs)
  • 248 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Russell Archer has come to Wyoming to fulfill his dream of having his own land. After one season of work on Lidge Mercer’s ranch‚ he receives an offer to become a junior partner. Before long‚ however‚ Archer learns that Lidge was caught up in an old crime and fears for his life.

Meanwhile‚ Archer meets a young woman named Kate‚ who would like to find her father. Archer and Kate go in search of him‚ and they find him in another town.

Back at the ranch‚ Archer finds Lidge Mercer dead. Out of obligation to the dead man‚ Archer tries to solve the crime. Archer goes back to see Jack Doolin‚ Kate’s father‚ who gives him possible leads.

Difficulties set in when Archer finds Jack Doolin dead‚ and then the killers come for Archer one at a time until the last one goes after Kate.

This product is part of:


Five Star Frontier Fiction Standing Order Plan

Frontier Fiction paints vivid narratives of people who discover the depths of their character and courage in the American frontier. Your readers will find these stories, which feature a range of genres and diverse protagonists, hard to put down. These titles capture the spirit of freedom, individualism, and adventure of life in America on the evolving western edge before 1930. Featuring exciting new characters who face life-changing challenges in settings that are in stark contrast to civilized society, these titles are sure to please fans of Mysteries, Historical Fiction, Romance, Adventures, Native American Fiction, and Coming of Age/YA cross-over novels. 12 titles a year, 1 shipped each month, for approximately $234 a year.