Seasons of the Decidous Forest Biome, 1st Edition

  • Shirley Duke
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1625131968
  • ISBN-13: 9781625131966
  • DDC: 577.3
  • Grade Level Range: Kindergarten - 3rd Grade
  • 24 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2014 | Published/Released August 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2014

  • Price:  Sign in for price



The deciduous forest has four distinct seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter. The animals in this biome adapt to the climate by hibernating in the winter and living off the land in the other three seasons. The plants have adapted to the forests by leaning toward the Sun. This book enables students to understand the adaptations which are necessary for plants and animals to live in such diverse conditions.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
Table of Contents.
1: All Four Seasons.
2: Life in the Trees and Leaves.
3: Future of Deciduous Forests.
4: Study Like a Scientist Leaves Losing Water.
About the Author.