Eye Wonder Bundle: Dinosaur, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756648068
  • ISBN-13: 9780756648060
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2001 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2001

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Step back in time to an age when dinosaurs rules the Earth. Find out about gentle Jurassic giants and the terrifying Tyrannosaurus rex. Marvel at fearsome packs of Velociraptors with their switchblade claws, and spy on herds of Hadrosaurs sporting colorful crests. Dramatic, atmospheric photography provides a wealth of visual information. Packed with facts and written inan accessible style, Eye Wonders are the perfect educational start for young children.Eye Wonder is a groundbreaking reference series specially developed for younger children aged five plus. In a stunning style departure for DK, wonderful photography shows subjects within their natural setting, offering a whole new level of information through powerful images. Vocabulary is accessible to children aged five plus, with the meanings of new, subject-related words clearly explained. The series provides an excellent knowledge base on the natural world forchildren starting to learn. The combination of breathtaking visuals and informative, accurate text will hook even those children who usually avoid books. Open your eyes to a world of discovery.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Half Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: What is a Dinosaur?.
2: Dinosaur Times.
3: Skeletons.
4: Different Dinosaurs.
5: Dinosaur World.
6: Little and Large.
7: On the Move.
8: Plant Eaters.
9: Hungry Herds.
10: Meat Eaters.
11: Pack Hunters.
12: Tough Tactics.
13: Camouflage.
14: Courtship.
15: Nests and Nurseries.
16: High Flyers.
17: Under the Waves.
18: Brain Power.
19: Death of the Dinosaurs.
20: Digging up Dinosaurs.
21: Building Dinosaurs.
Animal Alphabet.
Useful Websites.
Picture Credits.