Sunrise, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Al Lamanda
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827146
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827144
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • 292 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



John Bekker‚ the downtrodden hero of Sunset — Egar® Award Finalist for Best Novel — returns to face his greatest challenge yet …

When Bekker’s old friend and state prosecutor Carly Simms wakes up next to a murdered young man in a motel room after a night of drinking‚ she doesn’t remember a thing‚ especially stabbing the young man in the heart.

Although all the evidence points to her guilt‚ Simms hires Bekker to prove her innocence. Bekker soon finds himself ensnared in a deadly game of cat and mouse. The murder victim was raised in an orphanage in Utah‚ and Bekker makes the startling discovery that other young men from the same orphanage are being murdered around the country.

To clear Carly Simms‚ Bekker must connect the dots and find whoever is responsible for the other killings. As he gathers evidence and closes in on a suspect‚ Bekker and his family become targets.

The stakes are high‚ the race is on and there can be only one winner. Sunrise is a fast-paced whodunit that will leave you breathless.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today's readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.