Reason 6 Ignite!, 1st Edition

  • G. W. Childs IV
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1305490533
  • ISBN-13: 9781305490536
  • DDC: 781.3
  • Grade Level Range: College Freshman - College Senior
  • 288 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2013 | Published/Released September 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2013

  • Price:  Sign in for price



The popular introductory guide to Propellerhead's flagship virtual studio, REASON 6 IGNITE!: THE VISUAL GUIDE FOR NEW USERS, is a completely updated edition, ready to introduce new users to the latest version of this fun and powerful music-making software. Covering the fundamental features and functions of Reason's synths, samplers, drums, processors, sequencer, and audio recorder, REASON 6 IGNITE! brings you up to speed one step at a time, using a proven method of visual instruction that will have you navigating Reason's user-friendly interface and making great music in no time. Start building your Reason expertise today with REASON 6 IGNITE!: THE VISUAL GUIDE FOR NEW USERS.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
About the Author.
1: Getting to Know Reason 6.
2: Instruments and FX.
3: Dr. Octo Rex.
4: Redrum.
5: Subtractor.
6: Malström.
7: Thor Polysonic Synthesizer.
8: The Reason Samplers: NN-19 and NN-XT.
9: The Combinator.
10: The ReGroove Mixer.
11: Kong.