Kansas Bleeds, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star Frontier Fiction Standing Order Plan
  • Melody Groves
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 143282807X
  • ISBN-13: 9781432828073
  • DDC: FIC
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs ( .48 kgs)
  • 304 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Kansas Bleeds is a fast-paced historical novel set in Civil War Kansas pitting family values against personal ideals. The “Brothers’ War” places brother against brother‚ father against son. And for the Colton Family‚ there is no escape.

Luke Colton resolutely believes two things: slaves are crucial to the South’s well-being‚ and states must be allowed to make their own laws. Unfortunately‚ no one else in his family agrees.

Frustrated that he alone cannot change people’s beliefs‚ he joins Bushwhacker William Clarke Quantrill‚ Confederate guerilla leader. Luke rides with the man‚ confident they will make a difference.

By the time Luke figures out his family’s views are right and he is wrong‚ it’s too late. Quantrill’s out to burn down Lawrence and kill Luke for being a traitor.

This product is part of:


Five Star Frontier Fiction Standing Order Plan

Frontier Fiction paints vivid narratives of people who discover the depths of their character and courage in the American frontier. Your readers will find these stories, which feature a range of genres and diverse protagonists, hard to put down. These titles capture the spirit of freedom, individualism, and adventure of life in America on the evolving western edge before 1930. Featuring exciting new characters who face life-changing challenges in settings that are in stark contrast to civilized society, these titles are sure to please fans of Mysteries, Historical Fiction, Romance, Adventures, Native American Fiction, and Coming of Age/YA cross-over novels. 12 titles a year, 1 shipped each month, for approximately $234 a year.