The American Presidency, 2nd Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1625130406
  • ISBN-13: 9781625130402
  • DDC: 973.09
  • Grade Level Range: 5th Grade - 12th Grade
  • 144 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2013 | Published/Released September 2013
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2013

  • Price:  Sign in for price



The American Presidency, updated for 2013, provides a rich journey through U.S. history. Meet the occupants of the nation's highest office from George Washington to Barack Obama. Each presidential summary includes a detailed biography, the president's signature, his vice president(s), a profile of the first lady, and timelines. Coverage of the recent 2012 presidential election and information describing the Cabinet, the White House, election results, the presidential flag, and the presidential seal history are also included. Current events such as the recent economic recession, financial reform bill, health care reform, ending the war in Iraq, Libya and Muammar al-Qaddafi, and Osama bin Laden are all chronicled in this title. 

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
Editor's Preface.
Table of Contents.
The American Presidency.
Office of the President.
1: George Washington.
2: John Adams.
3: Thomas Jefferson.
4: James Madison.
5: James Monroe.
6: John Quincy Adams.
7: Andrew Jackson.
8: Martin Van Buren.
9: William Henry Harrison.
10: John Tyler.
11: James K. Polk.
12: Zachary Taylor.
13: Millard Fillmore.
14: Franklin Pierce.
15: James Buchanan.
16: Abraham Lincoln.
17: Andrew Johnson.
18: Ulysses S. Grant.
19: Rutherford B. Hayes.
20: James A. Garfield.
21: Chester A. Arthur.
22: Grover Cleveland.
23: Benjamin Harrison.
24: William McKinley.
25: Theodore Roosevelt.
26: William Howard Taft.
27: Woodrow Wilson.
28: Warren G. Harding.
29: Calvin Coolidge.
30: Herbert Hoover.
31: Franklin D. Roosevelt.
32: Harry S. Truman.
33: Dwight D. Eisenhower.
34: John F. Kennedy.
35: Lyndon B. Johnson.
36: Richard M. Nixon.
37: Gerald R. Ford.
38: Jimmy Carter.
39: Ronald Reagan.
40: George Bush.
41: Bill Clinton.
42: George W. Bush.
43: Barack Obama.
Presidential Election Process.
White House.