Eye Wonder: Dinosaurs, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1465421394
  • ISBN-13: 9781465421395
  • DDC: 567.9
  • Grade Level Range: 1st Grade - 2nd Grade
  • 56 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2013 | Published/Released May 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2013

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Open your eyes to a world of discovery with Eye Wonder: Dinosaurs! Step back in time to an age when dinosaurs rule the Earth. Find out about gentle Jurassic giants and the terrifying Tyrannosaurus Rex. Marvel at fearsome packs of Velociraptors with their sharp claws, and spy on herds of Hadrosaurs sporting colorful crests. Eye Wonder: Dinosaurs aligns with Common Core State Standards. The Eye Wonder series covers a diverse range of subjects, from Ancient Rome and the Arctic to Human Body and Weather. The books in the Eye Wonder series aim to confront and satisfy children's natural curiosity. The series is a treasure trove of ideas and information for school projects.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: What Is a Dinosaur?.
2: Dinosaur Times.
3: Skeletons.
4: Different Dinosaurs.
5: Dinosaur World.
6: Little and Large.
7: On the Move.
8: Plant-Eaters.
9: Hungry Herds.
10: Meat-Eaters.
11: Pack Hunters.
12: Tough Tactics.
13: Camouflage.
14: Courtship.
15: Nests and Nurseries.
16: High Flyers.
17: Under the Waves.
18: Brain Power.
19: Death of the Dinosaurs.
20: Digging up Dinosaurs.
21: Building Dinosaurs.
22: True or False?.
23: Dinosaur Danger.
24: Facts Matchup.
25: Which Way?.
Animal Alphabet.
Useful Websites.
Picture Credits.