British Writers: Supplement XVIII, 18th Edition

  • Series Name: British Writers Series
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0684317036
  • ISBN-13: 9780684317038
  • DDC: 820.9
  • Grade Level Range: 12th Grade - College Senior
  • 527 Pages | eBook
  • Previous Editions: 2011, 2010, 2009
  • Original Copyright 2012 | Published/Released October 2011
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2012

  • Price:  Sign in for price
  • Newer Edition Available



The British Writers Supplements include authors who have never been featured in British Writers. This supplement contains essays on Gregory Burke, Charlotte Dacre, Seamus Deane, Len Deighton, Carol Ann Duffy, Eamon Grennan, Jen Hadfield, Ann Hawkshaw, Thomas Heywood, Rachel Ingalls, Andrea Levy, William McIlvanney, Helen Oyeyemi, Mark Pattison, Stephen Poliakoff, Kathleen Raine, Fiona Sampson, and Colin Thubron.

This product is part of:


British Writers Series

This collection of critical essays covers hundreds of writers who have made significant contributions to British, Irish, and Commonwealth literature from the 14th century to the present day. The contributors analyze many individual works and engage the reader with their distinctive themes and stylistic. Introductory essays and chronological tables open each volume and provide historical background. Each Supplement covers approximately 20 additional authors.

Additional Product Information

Features and Benefits

  • Includes in-depth critical and biographical analysis of British, Irish, and Commonwealth writers from the fourteenth century to the present day.
  • Includes an extensive chronology plus selected bibliographies for each writer.

Alternate Formats

  • Casebound Edition

    ISBN-10: 1414480261 | ISBN-13: 9781414480268

Table of Contents

Gregory Burke.
Charlotte Dacre.
Seamus Deane.
Len Deighton.
Carol Ann Duffy.
Eamon Grennan.
Jen Hadfield.
Ann Hawkshaw.
Thomas Heywood.
Rachel Ingalls.
Andrea Levy.
William McIlvanney.
Helen Oyeyemi.
Mark Pattison.
Stephen Poliakoff.
Kathleen Raine.
Fiona Sampson.
Colin Thubron.