Idiot's Guides: Slow Cooker Cooking, 1st Edition

  • Rachel Farnsworth
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1615646086
  • ISBN-13: 9781615646081
  • DDC: 641.5884
  • Grade Level Range: 12th Grade +
  • 288 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2014 | Published/Released October 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2014

  • Price:  Sign in for price



As the popularity of slow cooker cooking has grown, the number of cookbooks on the topic has grown, as well. However, the problem with so many slow cooker cookbooks is that while the convenience and easy-of-use of slow cookers is over-emphasized, the recipes often fall short on taste and excitement. Idiot's Guides: Slow Cooker Cooking is a cookbook that emphasizes the ease-of-use of the slow cooker while focusing on fresh ingredients for the most flavorful, fantastic recipes possible. Readers will benefit from over 120 fantastic, easy-to-fix recipes that are all beautifully photographed, and include everything from breakfasts and breads to main course and desserts. The recipes are easy enough that anyone can make them, and universal enough to appeal to almost any palate.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Other Frontmatter.
Title Page.
Dedication Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Slow Cooker Fundamentals.
2: Good-Morning Breakfasts.
3: Dips, Snacks, and More.
4: Warming Soups, Stews, and Chilies.
5: Super Sandwiches.
6: Beef and Lamb Entrées.
7: Chicken Dishes.
8: Pork Main Dishes.
9: Versatile Vegetables.
10: Pleasing Pastas, Rice, and Beans.
11: Bountiful Breads.
12: Slow Cooker Sweets.
About the Author.