Secrets of Animal Life Cycles, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1615356290
  • ISBN-13: 9781615356294
  • DDC: 591.56
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • 32 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2012 | Published/Released April 2014
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2012

  • Price:  Sign in for price



In Secrets of Animal Life Cycles, you will find out which young hatch from eggs, how animals change and grow, and what happens to animals when they die.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: What's In a Life Cycle?.
2: How Long Does a Life Cycle Last?.
3: How Many Animals Lay Eggs?.
4: Do All Animals Take Care of Their Eggs?.
5: Which Animals Give Birth?.
6: Do All Offspring Need Their Parents?.
7: Why Do Some Animals Change as They Grow?.
8: Do All Insects Metamorphose?.
9: Why Do Animals Migrate?.
10: How Does a New Life Begin?.
11: How Do Animals Find Mates?.
12: How Do Animals Die?.
13: What Happens to an Animal After It Dies?.
Further Information.