Marching Toward Freedom: 1957-1965, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Milestones in Black American History
  • Robert Weisbrot
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1438162596
  • ISBN-13: 9781438162591
  • DDC: 973.049607
  • Grade Level Range: 6th Grade - 12th Grade +
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2015 | Published/Released January 2016
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2015

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Marching Toward Freedom: 1957-1965, part of the Milestones in Black American History series, covers a social revolution in black America as the likes of Martin Luther King Jr., James Farmer, Elijah Muhammad, and Malcolm X lead a wave of sit-ins, freedom rides, and protest rallies that gradually push a segregated American toward social justice.

This product is part of:


Milestones in Black American History

Each title covers the contributions of African Americans over a specific time period as they relate to historic milestones toward freedom and equality.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Copyright Page.
1: Greensboro.
2: The Sit-ins Spread.
3: The Freedom Rides.
4: Birmingham.
5: The March on Washington.
6: Freedom Summer.
7: New Challenges.
Support Materials.
Further Reading.