Eye Wonder Bundle: Viking, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756642205
  • ISBN-13: 9780756642204
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2007 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2007

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Full-color photography is paired with clearly written text in these exciting first reference books about history and the natural world. Includes over 100 full-color photographs Stimulates a child's interest and imagination Answers all the questions children ages 5–8 want to ask about their subjects.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Meet the Vikings.
2: Ruling the Sea.
3: Daring Discoveries.
4: The Viking Terror.
5: Weapons and Warriors.
6: Living in a Fort.
7: Home Life.
8: Getting Dressed.
9: Viking Jewelry.
10: Living Off the Land.
11: Making Meals.
12: Super Skills.
13: Trade and Travel.
14: Who's Who?.
15: Women and Children.
16: Fun and Games.
17: Storytime.
18: Legends and Beliefs.
19: Viking Burials.
20: Written in Stone.
The Coming of Christianity.