Idiot's Guides: Medicare, 1st Edition

  • Tanya Feke
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1615647376
  • ISBN-13: 9781615647378
  • DDC: 368.426009
  • Grade Level Range: 12th Grade +
  • 384 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2015 | Published/Released June 2015
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2015

  • Price:  Sign in for price



This title is a helpful and clear guide that explains all of the benefits, rules, and processes of Medicare. In addition to the history of the program, thorough coverage of the prescription drug program, Part D, closing Medicare coverage gaps, and Medicare's future are all included in this thorough guide.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Publisher Note.
Title Page.
Dedication Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Welcome to Medicare.
2: History of Medicare.
3: The Parts and Pieces of Medicare.
4: Limitations of Medicare.
5: Costs of Medicare.
6: Enrolling for Medicare.
7: Qualifying for Medicare.
8: How to Enroll.
9: Initial Enrollment Periods.
10: Other Enrollment Periods.
11: Special Groups.
12: Breaking Down the Benefits.
13: Medicare Part A.
14: Medicare Part B.
15: Medicare Part D.
16: Medicare Advantage Plans and Medigap.
17: Employer-Sponsored Health Plans.
18: Living with Medicare.
19: Selecting Health-Care Providers.
20: Using Medicare Cards.
21: How to Read Your Medicare Statements.
22: Complaints about Medicare.
23: Fixed Incomes.
24: Safeguarding Your Future.
25: Getting Finances in Order.
26: The Future of Medicare.
27: Making the Most of Medicare.
Appendix A: Glossary.
Appendix B: Resources.
About the Author.