Eye Wonder: Pirates, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Eye Wonder
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1465440763
  • ISBN-13: 9781465440761
  • DDC: 910.45
  • Grade Level Range: 2nd Grade - 6th Grade
  • 56 Pages | eBook
  • Original Copyright 2015 | Published/Released March 2016
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2015

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Learn about pirate ships and pirate weapons, see what life was like on the deck of a pirate ship, and discover what it really meant to "walk the plank"! From the corsairs and Blackbeard, right up to modern pirates, Eye Wonder: Pirates has it all! We've added eight pages of new activities to keep children engaged, too.

This product is part of:


Eye Wonder

Contains activities to build thinking and comprehension skills.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: What is a Pirate?.
2: Where Were They?.
3: Early Piracy.
4: Raiders of the North.
5: Barbary Corsairs.
6: The Maltese Revenge.
7: The New World.
8: Privateers.
9: Buccaneers.
10: The Jolly Roger.
11: The Pirate Round.
12: Attack!.
13: Hand-to-Hand.
14: A Pirate’s Life for Me.
15: Marooned.
16: Pirates of the Indian Ocean.
17: Unlucky Pirate.
18: Punishment.
19: The King of Pirates.
20: Pirates of the Eastern Seas.
21: Pirates of Today.
22: Set Sail.
23: True or False?.
24: Treasure Hunt.
25: Facts Matchup.
Picture Credits.