Eye Wonder Bundle: Big Cats, 1st Edition

  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 0756647967
  • ISBN-13: 9780756647964
  • Grade Level Range: 3rd Grade - 6th Grade
  • eBook
  • Original Copyright 2002 | Published/Released June 2009
  • This publication's content originally published in print form: 2002

  • Price:  Sign in for price



Prowl into the wild and exciting world of big cats. From lounging leopards to the king of beasts, explore the super senses of big cats.A wealth of facts, combined with dramatic photography, ensures that Eye Wonders are the perfect educational start for young children. Eye Wonders is a groundbreaking reference series specially developed for younger children aged five plus. In a stunning style departure for DK, wonderful photography shows subjects within their natural setting, offering a whole new level of information through powerful images. Vocabulary is accessible to children aged five plus, with the meanings of new, subject-related words clearly explained. The series provides an excellent knowledge base on the natural world for children starting to learn. The combination of breathtaking visuals and informative, accurate text will hook even those children who usually avoid books. Open your eyes to a world of discovery.

Table of Contents

Front Cover.
Title Page.
Copyright Page.
1: Introducing Cats.
2: Cat Habitats.
3: Inside and Out.
4: A Cat's Life.
5: Supersenses.
6: Cat Comparisons.
7: King of the Beasts.
8: Tiger Tales.
9: Water Cat.
10: Speed King.
11: Lounging Leopards.
12: Powerful Pumas.
13: Snow Cat.
14: Team Tactics.
15: Solitary Killers.
16: Life on the Plains.
17: Forest Felines.
18: Cat Families.
19: Undercover Cats.
20: Night Stalkers.
21: Caring for Cats.
Animal Alphabet.