Deb On Air - Live at Five, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Laurie Moore
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827251
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827250
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs ( .48 kgs)
  • 284 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Texas debutante Dainty Prescott returns in this witty‚ suspenseful mystery …

She finds that her family sold her Porsche with DBUTNT license plates; her sister took over her paid externship at WBFD-TV; and her police detective crush found a new girlfriend — all because nobody expected Dainty to survive a harrowing Mexican border crossing with a two million dollar bounty on her head.

When Dainty’s boss’ dead wife rolls out of WBFD’s broom closet‚ he hires the Debutante Detective Agency to investigate‚ but Dainty gets a stalker. By the time she discovers her social media pages have been hijacked‚ and pornographic images of her are orbiting the Internet‚ everyone’s a suspect until they’re not a suspect &mcahs; including her own sister‚ the police‚ and the rag-tag neighbors beyond the TV station’s cinderblock wall.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.