Dead, Without a Stone to Tell It, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Jen J. Danna
  • Ann Vanderlaan
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826956
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826956
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.10 lbs ( .50 kgs)
  • 290 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Homicide detective Leigh Abbott has something to prove‚ both to herself and to the men in her department.

She’s been assigned a difficult challenge: solve a murder where the only evidence is a single bone. To identify the victim and find the killer‚ she must join forces with forensic anthropologist Matt Lowell. Matt’s initial refusal is only the first in a series of setbacks.

Matt and Leigh’s skills and tenuous partnership are tested when the evidence leads them to a burial ground of unidentified victims‚ where‚ to their horror‚ they stumble upon a freshly ravaged corpse. Before long‚ the serial killer raises the stakes and Matt and Leigh find themselves marked as targets. Now they must stop the killer before they become the next victims.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.


“A Massachusetts state trooper and a forensic anthropologist combine their talents to solve a series of murders. This first in a planned series by a pair of scientific researchers is both exciting and informative, sure to please fans of forensic mysteries.”-Kirkus, February 15, 2013

— Kirkus