Show Me the Deadly Deer, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Carolyn Mulford
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827529
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827526
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 324 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Former CIA operative Phoenix Smith goes with Acting Sheriff Annalynn Keyser to search for a missing farmer. They find him dead with a rifle at his side and a broken antler in his back. The women suspect a human framed a deer.

Phoenix hunts for the deadly deer as an excuse to investigate the widow‚ a hostile neighbor‚ an ecoterrorist‚ and other suspects. She gains their confidence and picks their locks. She also protects the most vulnerable from both the killer and the law. Rule-bound Annalynn leads the official investigation‚ stretching the law and her ethics to convert Phoenix’s illegally obtained leads into court-admissible evidence.

As in Show Me the Murder‚ the friends rely on trust‚ love‚ and laughter to survive crimes and crises.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.