The Wrath of Shiva, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Susan Oleksiw
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432825917
  • ISBN-13: 9781432825911
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 308 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2012 | Published



On an old estate along a quiet river in South India‚ a family waits for the arrival of a granddaughter they haven’t seen in quite a while. When she fails to appear at the airport or at the estate‚ and doesn’t even call‚ no one wants to believe she has once again changed her plans without consulting anyone. But when she fails to call and offer any explanation‚ the family begins to worry.

Anita Ray accompanies her Auntie Meena to her grandmother’s house to comfort her and try to figure out where her cousin has got to. While she is there‚ a maidservant falls into a trance. The maidservant reports from her trances that Devi‚ the Great Goddess‚ is angry with the family‚ very angry. Even worse‚ the maidservant has predicted that Surya‚ the granddaughter‚ will never arrive.

The family astrologer advises an exorcism to cure the maidservant‚ and with this begins Anita’s unrelenting curiosity about the astrologer‚ his associates‚ and a number of family antiques that have gone missing.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.