The Splintered Paddle, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Mark Troy
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432828592
  • ISBN-13: 9781432828592
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 304 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Waikiki‚ Hawaii. Golden sunshine. Waving palm trees. Sparkling blue water.

Private eye Ava Rome’s calling is to protect the defenseless. She takes on the cases of Jenny Mordan‚ a working girl who is being harassed by a police detective‚ and Cassie Sands‚ a teenager who is mixed up with a marijuana grower.

Norman Traxler did ten years in San Quentin nurturing his hatred of Ava Rome‚ the young MP who took him down for assaulting a prostitute.

When Traxler‚ the detective and the grower join forces against her‚ Ava’s calling — protecting the defenseless — becomes a fight for her life.

This dark thriller takes you on a tour of paradise tourists never see.

Waikiki‚ Hawaii. Dark clouds of revenge. Twisted motives. A bloody finale.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.