Death in Her Face, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Sheila York
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826204
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826208
  • DDC: FIC
  • Shipping Weight: .90 lbs ( .41 kgs)
  • 266 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Mala Demara‚ sultry European beauty and box-office goldmine‚ has vanished; Mickey Triton‚ her gangster boyfriend‚ lies dead in the burned-out hulk of their secret love nest‚ shot through the head.

Marathon Studios needs help‚ fast‚ and they know just where to get it: Screenwriter Lauren Atwill and her lover‚ P.I. Peter Winslow.

Peter has to find Mala. If she’s still missing when the police discover she was Triton’s mistress‚ the publicity will destroy her even if she’s innocent. Lauren starts rewriting the script for another star should Mala be a killer in more than looks. But Lauren’s first night on the lot‚ she discovers another man shot dead who turns out to be an undercover agent. Now‚ everyone wants Lauren out of the way. Play it safe. Let the men handle it. Fat chance.

But to get to the truth‚ Lauren will have to face down the FBI‚ who can crush her career‚ and a vicious mobster who demands Peter find Triton’s killer or else he and Lauren will never work in Hollywood again. Or breathe.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.