Pecos Valley Rainbow, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Alice Duncan
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826905
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826901
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .90 lbs ( .41 kgs)
  • 250 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Flooding is not uncommon in Rosedale, New Mexico, in 1923, but Annabelle Blue has never found a corpse floating in the floodwaters before . . .

As if discovering the body of the murdered president of the Rosedale Farmer’s and Rancher’s Bank isn’t bad enough‚ Annabelle is further dismayed when her brother-in-law Richard falls under suspicion. Since Annabelle has no faith in the local police‚ she sets out to discover who the true murderer is‚ dragging her long-suffering boyfriend‚ Phil Gunderson‚ along with her.

Pecos Valley Rainbow is a lighthearted look at a vivacious girl living in (and feeling stifled by) a tiny town in the middle of nowhere‚ USA‚ in the early part of the twentieth century.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.


"“Duncan excels at evoking the fascinating world of a small town in 1920s New Mexico, and the latest addition to her wryly humorous Annabelle Blue series is perfect for historical mystery readers who enjoy a dash of sweet romance with their crime solving.” - Booklist Online Review, February 2013 "

— Booklist Online