Swann Dives In, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Charles Salzberg
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826220
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826222
  • DDC: FIC
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • 292 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Swann Dives In is a mystery that goes deep and rarely lets the reader catch a breath.

Henry Swann’s last case nearly killed him‚ emotionally and physically. Now he’s sworn off his old profession and taken on a steady gig. But climbing stairs to hook poor people up to cable is hard on his knees … and not the kind of connections he’s good at making. So when an opportunity arises to bring order to chaos for a price—his secret pleasure in life—Swann is pulled back in.

The case starts simply‚ with a call to find a burglary suspect who’s gone on the lam. But Swann is soon on the trail of a wealthy lawyer’s rebellious daughter‚ who’s disappeared along with her disreputable boyfriend. Finding the beau leads him into the dangerous midst of cutthroat academics‚ sexy librarians‚ and killer book collectors‚ with a priceless first edition of Tender is the Night the surprising prize along the way.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.