Faith on the Rocks, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Liesa Malik
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827138
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827137
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • 296 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



When widow and retired special education teacher Daisy Arthur takes up romance writing with a quirky group of aspiring authors‚ she finds herself tangled in merry mayhem that suddenly turns quite deadly. Then‚ instead of pursuing her romantic interests‚ she must go in search of a killer or risk becoming the group’s next victim.

Enter Gabe Caerphilly‚ father of one of her old students and a single‚ police lieutenant with Littleton‚ Colorado’s finest. Daisy sees Gabe as having definite Mr. Right potential. Unfortunately‚ Gabe sees her as a prime murder suspect. What’s a woman to do?

Readers will enjoy a quick cozy read with this debut novel introducing a pun-loving amateur sleuth who’s looking for clues and romance in all the wrong places.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.