Show Me the Murder, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Carolyn Mulford
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432826883
  • ISBN-13: 9781432826888
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.10 lbs ( .50 kgs)
  • 328 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Wounded ex-spy Phoenix Smith retreats to her hometown in Missouri to recuperate and reshape her life.…

Instead she must adapt skills honed in Eastern Europe to protect her lifelong friend‚ Annalynn. The civic leader has just buried her husband‚ the sheriff. Everyone except the widow believes he shot his young mistress and himself.

Determined to prove his innocence and identify his killer‚ Annalynn pleads for Phoenix’s help in what could be a fatal effort.

Show Me the Murder is a suspense-filled mystery exposing crimes that plague rural communities‚ but the motives for murders and for solving them are distinctly personal. To challenge the killers‚ childhood friends must bridge the divide between their adult lives on different continents by drawing on love‚ courage‚ and laughter.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.


“A former CIA agent's search for peace in her hometown is put on hold by a murder investigation. Phoenix uses all her skills to help Annalynn and keep her and Connie alive in a high-risk investigation. The first in Mulford's planned series explores the unsettling rise of crime in rural areas and provides an amusing and touching look at the reunited gal pals.”-Kirkus, January 1, 2013

— Kirkus

"At times the many case-building details of the story are almost overwhelming. However, the friends’ search for the truth, enriched by their individual and group histories, forms a solid foundation for a tightly woven tale of love and hard times in a small town."-Library Journal, February 1, 2013

— Library Journal