The Mojito Coast, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Richard Helms
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827154
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827151
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .85 lbs ( .39 kgs)
  • 236 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2013 | Published



Fans of Randy Wayne White‚ James W. Hall‚ and Robert B. Parker will love this action-packed private eye adventure!

On the eve of the 1958 Cuban Revolution‚ Miami private eye Cormac Loame reluctantly returns to Havana to retrieve the teenaged daughter of former prizefighter-turned-mob money launderer Cecil “Madman” Hacker. As he combs the city‚ he will run across notorious gangsters‚ jai-alai bums‚ famous authors‚ revolutionaries‚ movie stars‚ and a renewed love affair with the woman he left behind six years earlier.

With Castro’s rebels edging closer to the Cuban capital every day‚ Loame races time to find Lila Hacker‚ as he also plots to spirit his lover Marisol Gonzalez back to Miami‚ copes with a possibly treacherous former buddy‚ and tries not to get killed or forfeit his soul in the process.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.