Running Homeless, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Al Lamanda
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432825380
  • ISBN-13: 9781432825386
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 lbs ( .52 kgs)
  • 292 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2011 | Published



John Tibbets‚ the homeless anti-hero from Walking Homeless‚ returns with a vengeance. Still plagued with amnesia‚ Tibbets awakens in the desert canyons of New Mexico after killing a half-dozen drug lords and several FBI agents for reasons he can’t remember. Without memory to guide him‚ his instincts and training kick in and he goes into hiding‚ once again faced with the dilemma of uncovering his identity.

The violence in New Mexico draws Special FBI Agent Richard Cone and Ben Freeman‚ Tibbets’ former partner and member of a government black-ops agency that officially doesn’t exist. Freeman knows that even without his memory‚ Tibbets is a dangerous and cunning adversary. For the sake of national security‚ he must be found and neutralized.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.


“ Like a flawed Jack Reacher‚ he provides all the excitement of a first-class thriller.”— Kirkus Reviews

— Kirkus Review

"Like a flawed Jack Reacher, he provides all the excitement of a first-class thriller."--Kirkus Review, April, 2011

— Kirkus Review