Finders, Keepers, Losers, Weepers, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Robert S. Levinson
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432827812
  • ISBN-13: 9781432827816
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 400 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Finders‚ Keepers‚ Losers‚ Weepers is richer‚ darker‚ and more hard-boiled than any of bestselling author Robert S. Levinson’s ten previous novels. Characters come and go in a struggle to find love‚ success or survival in the music business‚ where backstabbing is an art limited only by the number of available backs.

Indianapolis. 1989.

International rock idol Nat Axelrod is imprisoned on a trumped-up rape charge. Nine years later‚ believed dead and all but forgotten‚ he emerges a revenge-driven cripple. Embarked on a hunt for the teenage beauty forced to tell the lies that put Nat behind bars‚ he is pursued by Laurent Connart‚ an unscrupulous‚ conflicted French tabloid journalist‚ and by his onetime champion‚ Danny Manings‚ a failed record-company executive seeking personal and professional redemption.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.


"Robert S. Levinson is a pro who knows a hundred ways to tell a story, and in this book he has a wild and moving story to tell." — Thomas Perry, Edgar Award–winning New York Times bestselling author of The Butcher's Boy and Metzer's Dog

— Thomas Perry

"This is a wise, profane, thrilling, and thoroughly entertaining tale of unimaginable loss and extraordinary redemption. Twist after unpredictable twist, Levinson delivers a story that's not only a savvy look inside the music industry, but also an insightful glimpse into the human heart. You're going to love this book." — William Kent Krueger, Anthony Award-winning New York Times bestselling author of Tamarack County, Ordinary Grace

— William Kent Krueger