Murder on Insel Poel, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • D-L Nelson
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432828150
  • ISBN-13: 9781432828158
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 316 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



Annie Young’s forte is tech writing and historical research. But with disconcerting frequency as she travels for projects around the world‚ she finds herself in the middle of murder investigations. American-born Annie thinks she’s landed an easy assignment translating a book about the small northern Germany island of Insel Poel and some museum information. Then she stumbles upon the bodies of two young Asian women‚ washed ashore from who knows where. Her visit to the quaint island is compounded by a disturbing case of a teenage girl being abused by her new stepfather.

Despite the protestations of her fiancé‚ a police chief in southern France‚ Annie gets steadily more involved.

Woven through the mystery are the stories of a WWII concentration camp survivor‚ an RAF pilot and a vicar’s daughter‚ each with a unique historical connection to the beach at Insel Poel.

When Annie gets too close to the truth behind the murders‚ she becomes the next target.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.