The Quiet Woman, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Terence Faherty
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432828681
  • ISBN-13: 9781432828684
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.10 lbs ( .50 kgs)
  • 246 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2014 | Published



The Quiet Woman is the latest book by two-time Edgar nominee Terence Faherty.

American romance novelist Danielle Furey dreamed of returning to Ireland — but not like this. Not in the company of her ne’er-do-well brother. Certainly not with her ex-husband in tow. Not even with the charming Irish barman Danny hired as their driver‚ not after she learned of the vengeful bookmaker on his trail.

A woman of nice resources‚ Danny has the situation well in hand‚ until her party meets an Irish tour guide who claims to know the details of a terrible crime committed during the filming of The Quiet Man in 1951. Then Danny finds herself cast in the role of investigator‚ an investigator with an unusual client: the murder victim herself.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.