Forget You Ever Knew Me, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Judy Dailey
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432829483
  • ISBN-13: 9781432829483
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs ( .48 kgs)
  • 274 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2015 | Published



This story is recommended for readers that care about strong women struggling to make sense of their past and a daughter’s enduring love for her imperfect mother.

It’s 1952. Maggie Kendall‚ an idealistic young doctor‚ must chose life or death for one of her patients under horrifying circumstances. She makes the wrong decision and loses her home‚ her husband‚ and her infant daughter. She flees to the south side of Chicago where she provides medical care to the poorest of the poor.

Forty years later‚ Maggie sees a chance to return home and right a terrible wrong‚ but this time the stakes are even higher.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.