Bright Hopes, 1st Edition

  • Series Name: Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan
  • Annette Mahon
  • Published By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432829505
  • ISBN-13: 9781432829506
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 lbs ( .52 kgs)
  • 310 Pages | Print | Hardcover
  • © 2015 | Published



Loud explosions are ruining sleep for hundreds of Scottsdale residents in the hot July nights‚ including members of the St. Rose Quilting Bee. Things become serious when Maggie’s police officer son is injured by one of the blasts. Then a church member dies when an explosion topples a roof onto the lounge chair where he lies sleeping. The women think bored teenagers may be playing with fireworks‚ but Edie is thinking terrorists. The others scoff‚ until a bomb at a power substation throws the entire neighborhood into darkness. Suddenly terrorism is a real possibility.

This product is part of:


Five Star First Edition Mystery Standing Order Plan

Five Star Mysteries are standard print, first editions from award-winning authors as well as up-and-coming authors of the Mystery genre. These hardcover first editions will consist of new novels and short story collections plus novels that have been restored from original typescripts. The Five Star First Edition Mystery Series titles are carefully selected to appeal to a broad range of genre fans and include all subgenres of mystery: romantic suspense, traditional mysteries, private eye novels, cozies, hard-boiled detectives, and short story collections. The mystery genre continues to boom and this plan speaks directly to what today’s readers want -- a mix of original novels and short fiction collections from established, award-winning professionals as well as up-and-coming writers in the field. Previous authors have included Ralph McInerny, Catherine Dain, Les Roberts, Jeremiah Healy, and more. New, as of June 2004, four (4) titles shipped approximately every four weeks. Actual covers may be different from those shown.