2010 California Residential Code, Title 24 Part 2.5, 1st Edition

  • International Code Council (ICC)
  • ISBN-10: 1580019757  |  ISBN-13: 9781580019750
  • 724 Pages
  • © 2010 | Published
  • List Price = $ 125.00
  • For quantity discounts, Contact your Representative
  • For single copy purchases, visit



This industry-leading standard and reference resource will leave readers well-prepared to know and apply the safest and most effective methods in residential building construction. A key part of the 2010 California Title 24 codes, the 2010 CALIFORNIA RESIDENTIAL CODE, TITLE 24 PART 2.5 is a fully integrated code, based on the Building Provisions of the 2009 International Residential Code® (Chapters 2-10). It provides consistency with its model code format, state and federal laws and regulations, and unique California conditions with regard to the construction of one- and two- family dwellings and townhouses. As a result, readers are given a valuable tool that they won't want to be without. Check out our app, DEWALT® Mobile Pro™. This free app is a construction calculator with integrated reference materials and access to hundreds of additional calculations as add-ons. To learn more, visit

Features and Benefits

  • Dedicates its entire contents to key residential building standards, without including the energy, mechanical, plumbing or electrical standards found in other parts of Title 24.
  • Extends value by including a free subscription service for all state updates and supplements.
  • Facilitates comprehension with clear, straightforward explanations.
  • Ensures students get the most up-to-date, accurate information available because it is authored by the International Code Council, a membership organization that develops the codes used to construct residential and commercial buildings.

Meet the Author

Author Bio

International Code Council (ICC)

ICC is a leading organization dedicated to developing a single set of comprehensive, coordinated national model construction codes. To date, 48 U.S. states have adopted various international codes from ICC.